RSS

Airport show…any more!!

18 Mar

I have about 40 boards to fill for this show….so far I have work from myself…you are surprised by this right! I also have work from Stephanie Brown, Cyndi Shepard, Jessica White, Laura Swearngin, Niki Lemon and Glad Eyerman….14 pieces….AAAAAA….gulp…please tell me you have work on its way. If not tell me if I can get some from you. I am dropping the boards off ready to be hung Saturday evening. I can pick work up Friday evening if you have some ready. Please let me know if you have already mailed yours so I know it’s on its way. Procedures to send work:

ENTRY Requirements and Procedures: PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

1. MAEA MEMBERS are allowed 2 student entries each. All work must be 2-D.

2. Entries must be in my hand by March 15th.

3. Artwork must be no larger than 18 x 24 inches, including white mat.
– WHITE MAT or MOUNT ONLY. No colors please. Inner mat or mount may be colored.

4. Attach LOOP VELCRO (rough part only!) –preferably INDUSTRIAL STRENGTH to all four corners of piece.  If using regular sticky back loop Velcro, please use more than four small pieces.

5. Protect smudgeables. (Spray well or cover with acetate)

Inventory Information:
Please TYPE artwork information below. Make two copies, one for the back of the artwork and
one for inventory
. Cut and tape one copy securely to back of artwork. Enclose the second copy (for inventory) in with the postage. Do Not Put Labels the Front of the Work. All labels on the back. I will make labels for the front.

Student:
Title:
Medium:
School:
County:
Teacher:
Teacher’s email
Teacher’s home phone

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Airport show…any more!!

  1. Becky Treadway

    March 19, 2014 at 7:41 am

    With Spring Break last week I was not able to mail you anything. I can certainly arrange a pick-up somewhere. Just let me know a time on Friday or Saturday. DO you still want only two entries?

    On Tue, Mar 18, 2014 at 11:28 PM, Missouri Art Education Association:

     
  2. Smith, Holli

    March 19, 2014 at 11:16 am

    Hello. So….I can give you some artwork…but I am not an MAEA member at this moment because I have not paid dues in a while…. Do you wan t artwork anyway?

     
    • cathyrussellblog

      March 19, 2014 at 2:18 pm

      Yes please go ahead and get work ready and I will pick it up from you!! Thank you! Go for 4 pieces!

       
  3. Michele Mathers

    March 19, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    I can give you some artwork! Just let me know what time on Friday.

     
    • cathyrussellblog

      March 19, 2014 at 3:26 pm

      I get out of school at 4pm n Clever. I live n Nixa where would b good for u?

       
      • Michele Mathers

        March 20, 2014 at 7:59 am

        I get out of school at 4pm Friday n Willard, but I live in Republic.

         
      • cathyrussellblog

        March 20, 2014 at 8:35 am

        That’s close to me! I need to meet someone else in springfield at 6:30pm…what time do you think you could meet at say the DQ in republic?

         
      • Michele Mathers

        March 20, 2014 at 8:43 am

        4:35 P.M. on Friday or I could meet you later if you want.

         
      • cathyrussellblog

        March 20, 2014 at 8:51 am

        That would be perfect!! So Friday 4:35-4:40 DQ parking lot in Republic. I have a little black Nissan w/ a zumba logo in the back window.

         

Leave a comment